Resources For :

NY6 Presidents Support International Students and Faculty

In the wake of President Trump's executive order on immigration, which went into effect on January 27, all presidents of the New York Six member schools have issued statements acknowledging the uncertainty and concern of their campus communities and reaffirming their support for international students and scholars. "The New York Six is not only united in common values of fairness, given the significant diversity of our campus populations, but we also are consulting extensively and specifically with each other about options and remedies as matters unfold," stated NY6 Chair William Fox, president of St. Lawrence University. 

To read the presidents' statements, please click on the links below:

President Brian Casey, Colgate University

President David Wippman, Hamilton College

President Mark Gearan, Hobart and William Smith Colleges

President William Fox, St. Lawrence University

President Philip Glotzbach, Skidmore College

President Stephen Ainlay, Union College